Nutrition Committee

Mission Statement 

Committee members will improve the nutrition of children and families by promoting choosing healthful foods and behaviors both through schools, churches and in the community.

Current Members

Chairperson:  Mac Russell ( SC DHEC)
Sandy Kammermann, ( John A. Martin Primary Health Care Center )
Milissa Barton ( Fairfield County School District )

Barbara Hopper (Fairfield Diabetes Education Center)
Susan Collier (SC DHEC)

Suzanne Sanders (SC DHEC)
Lori Schaeffer (Fairfield County Recreation Department)
Lynn Douglas ( LHD Fitness Center )
Karen Nichols (Upper Rural Midlands Health Network)


Meeting Minutes




Viewing these publications requires the free Adobe Acrobat
viewer. If you don't have it, you can get it at